Board of Directors

The TCVLS Board of Directors is made up of representatives from organizations who are committed to our mission.  There are three representatives each from Thurston County Bar Association, the Government Lawyers Bar Association, and Washington Women Lawyers/Capitol Chapter.  Other directors are considered “at large” board members and represent other counties in the TCVLS coverage area, other civil legal aid organizations, paralegals, and community partners.  If you are interested in applying to be on the TCVLS Board of Directors, please contact the Executive Director at (360) 688-1376.  The 2016 Board of Directors:


President Anne Egeler, Office of the Attorney General
Vice President Geoff Arnold, Attorney in Private Practice
Secretary Phyllis Barney, Office of the Attorney General
Treasurer Jason Zittel, Jay Goldstein Law Office

Jennifer Benway, Administrative Office of the Courts
Terry Church, Church Pietzke, PLLC
Bob Houle, Adept Law PLLC
Mary Kendall, Senior Vice President, First Citizens Bank
Emily Nelson, Office of the Attorney General
Nicole Potebnya, Phillips Burgess
Grace O’Connor, Office of the Attorney General
Eric Palosaari, Department of Financial Institutions
Jennifer Summerville, Northwest Justice Project Olympia
Laura Watson, Office of the Attorney General

Judge Anne Hirsch, Thurston County Superior Court

Judge Daniel Goodell, Mason County Superior Court

JillBoard of Directors